Prioritization is best when collaborative.

To involve people in evaluation, you have to invite them to your organization.

To Invite Members:

1. Click Manage next to the Members on the dashboard.
OR

2. Click Members in your personal menu from anywhere.

3. Click + Invite Users

To invite by link:

  1. Click Copy Link
  2. Share the link with the people you want to invite.
  3. Ask them to sign up or sign in via the link.
  4. They will appear as Members of your organization. You can change their status after they accept the invitation.

To invite by email:

  1. Specify the email addresses of the people you want to invite.
    OR
  2. If you've integrated a tracker, choose from the list of the tracker users.
  3. Choose their role—Member or Admin.
  4. Click Send Email Invitations.
  5. Ask them to sign up or sign in via the link in the letter.
  6. They will appear with the status you've chosen.

To join anybody's organization

Ask them to share the link with you or send email.

Once you follow the link, you become a member of that organization.

If you don't receive an email, check the organization switch in your personal menu—you may appear in the new organization automatically.

To switch between organizations

Go to your personal menu from anywhere and click the required organization.

You can also invite people from a certain board.

To invite from a board, assign the tracker user to a team.

  • If the person is not yet in Ducalis, they will receive the invite to the organization and the board.
  • If they are already Members, they will be invited to log in to the tracker to see and evaluate the board.

Membership Status

To see and manage the members of your organization:

1. Click Manage next to the Members on the dashboard.
OR

2. Click Members in your personal menu from anywhere.

3. Click the status button next to the person's ID card to change the access level.

4. Click the Bin button to block the person. People removed from the organization can't log in to it with the same email.

Possible Statuses:

  • Owner
    Owner is the one, who created the organization. Owner has the same access level as Admins.
  • Admin
    Admins can manage people, trackers, boards, and billing info. They can set up teams, criteria, formulas, and other board settings. They can see boards where they don't have a team if logged in to the tracker. They can't evaluate them but can assign themselves to a team to do so.
  • Member
    Members can only evaluate issues, see the Top Priorities page, and the Alignment page in the boards they have a team assigned.
  • Grant site access
    This button have only previously removed people. Click it to let people log in to the organization with the same email.

NOTE! To see the boards from an issue tracker, any member/admin must prove they have access to the tracker itself. They must authorize by clicking on the Login button next to the connected tracker. Otherwise, they won’t be able to see any boards regardless of the status.

Did this answer your question?