In this article.

The Voting Board is a customer feedback management tool that takes interaction with customers to another level. It helps you gather customer feedback in one place for easy management. It also gives customers an opportunity to be heard, as they can request features they want and vote for the ones they want you to prioritize.

You can also publicize your backlog to include your customers in prioritizing it to get some insights from them in building your roadmap.

Creating a voting board and publicizing your backlog.


  1. On your board, go to share.

  2. Switch on the voting board toggle.

  3. You can also copy the link to the voting board and share it with your customers.

  4. Switch on the public toggle to add an issue from your Ducalis board to your voting board. You can also change the status of the public issue in the voting board here so that customers can keep up with the progress of the issues they requested or voted for.

  5. Whilst you're still in your Ducalis board, you can apply the filter "public" to view the issues you would have made public.

Accessing your voting board from within your Ducalis board.


  1. Click on voting to access your voting board from within your Ducalis board.

  2. You'll be taken to the without merge section of the board, here you will see all public issues that are not merged with issues in your Ducalis board. New issues created by your users go to this section.

  3. You can click on the other sections on the top of the board to check issues falling into them.

  4. On an issue's card, you can see:

    1. Details of the issue (name and description).

    2. Number of "Upvotes".

    3. The people who voted and some details about them, like their email.

    4. Whether the issue is public or not.

    5. An option to change the status of the issue to keep users updated on the progress of the issues they request or voted for.

    6. An option to merge the issue from the voting board with a similar issue in your backlog.

    7. An option to add it to your backlog if you want to work on it, but you do not have a similar issue in your backlog.

  5. Access the settings of your voting board by clicking on "Voting board settings".

  6. Under settings, you can:

    1. Change the name of the voting board

    2. Edit the URL of the voting board

Accessing the voting board via shared link.


  1. Accessing the voting board via a shared link takes you to the voting side of the board, "customer view".

  2. Here, your customers or users can view your backlog that you made public and vote for the issues they want you to prioritize. Each person has a total of 10 votes for each issue. To put a vote, they just:

    1. click on the + sign to upvote (shortcut w)

    2. and click on the - to downvote (shortcut q)

  3. To request for a feature, users click on "Add idea" and enter the details of their issue. The author and other users can vote for this if they also like it.

  4. On the left side menu, user can see:

    1. The statuses of the features.

    2. The features they voted for, under My Votes

    3. The ideas they added to the voting board, under My Ideas

  5. Users are automatically subscribed to follow the status of a feature that they requested or voted for. They will get notifications via email of changes to the status of that request. On the left side menu, under notifications, users can configure settings for which emails they want to receive.


Did this answer your question?